Land Acknowledgement

We acknowledge that we are currently situated on the traditional lands of the Treaty 7 territory. This land is the traditional territory of the Blackfoot Confederacy, which includes the Siksika, Piikani, and Kainai First Nations, as well as the Tsuut'ina Nation and the Stoney Nakoda, including the Chiniki, Bearspaw, and Wesley First Nations.

We also recognize the Métis Nation of Alberta, Region 3, and all other Indigenous peoples who have made this place their home.

We express our gratitude and respect for their stewardship of this land and their enduring presence throughout the generations.